Home / Education / Schools / AKSU / AKSU Academic Calendar For 2018/19 Academic Session

AKSU Academic Calendar For 2018/19 Academic Session

AKSU Academic Calendar For 2018/19 Academic Session

AKSU Academic Calendar For 2018/19 Academic Session

The management of the Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) has announced the release of the approved academic calendar for the commencement of 2018/19 academic session.

AKSU ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2018–2019 SESSION  

S/N  UNIVERSITY ACTIVITY  DATE  
Arrival of New Students Monday, 19th November 2018 
Registration of New Students Begins Tuesday, 20th November 2018 
Arrival of Old Students Monday, 26th November 2018 
Lecture begins for New Students Tuesday, 27th November 2018 
Registration of Old Students Begins Tuesday, 27th November 2018 
Orientation for New Students Begins Thursday, 29th November 2018 
End of Orientation for New Students Saturday, 1st December 2018 
Inter-Denominational Service Sunday, 2nd December 2018 
Lecture begins for Old Students Tuesday, 4th December 2018 
10 Swearing-in of Members of Students Union Executive Wednesday, 5th December 2018 
11 Christmas Break Monday, 24th December 2018 
12 End of Christmas Break Friday, 4th January 2019 
13 Lectures Resume Monday, 7th January 2019 
14 End of Registration for All Students Friday, 25th January 2019 
15 Late Registration Begins for All Students Monday, 28th Janaury 2019 
16 End of Late Registration for All Students Friday, 8th February 2019 
17 Matriculation Friday, 22nd February 2019 
18 First Semester Examination Begins Monday, 25th March 2019 
19 First Semester Examination Ends Friday, 5th April 2019 
20 Students Depart Saturday, 6th April 2019 

READ:

Check Also

Padua Petroleum Nigeria Limited Recruitment

Holy Rosary Hospital School of Medical Lab. Science Admission Form 2019/20

Holy Rosary Hospital School of Medical Lab. Science Admission Form 2019/20 Holy Rosary Hospital School …

Vacancies at Finchglow Travels Agency Limited

OAUTHC Darkroom Form | Medical X-ray Darkroom Technician Training 2019/2020

OAUTHC Darkroom Form | Medical X-ray Darkroom Technician Training 2019/20 OAUTHC Darkroom Form | Medical …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *